Things that made me happy today…….
– finishing off mounds of wash.
– seeing Nicolas have a playmate with his buddy Garrett
– an unexpected great dinner at a friends House.  Stuffed Portabello mushrooms.  YUM YUM YUM.
– going to bed early

Whenever I had a moment today, I sat down and read something on the Pioneer Woman Blog.  I am amazed at all that she has to give, and oh god the pictures of her food.  YUM.  I am especially in love with  her pictures of the horses.  I seriously do not know why?  I have never loved horses.  However, I really do love those pictures.  Horses are beautiful, but I am scared of them, and they know it.  My sister was always a big horse person.  She took lessons, and competed, and stayed in summer camps where she rode horses all summer.  Not me.  No interest.  I would love to see horses when I look out of my window, but I don’t want to take care of them.  Is that fair?  I don’t have any horses here, but I did manage to catch a bird eating from our birdhouse.   Maybe tomorrow I can find some horses.    

Well, my  friend just happened to have the cookbook from the Pioneer Woman at her house, and I got to look through it.  I love it.  The recipes are great, and the book is filled with a ton of pictures of great looking food, which I always think makes a cookbook even more exciting and inviting.  I hope that I can find it and buy it.   

See the full gallery on posterous

Posted via email from Kinder-Kouture