Red Apple Dress

Red Apple Dress

 

 

I have dedicated this day to Olivia and my dad.  Why?  First of all, Olivia is sick again.  She has had a fever for three days.  She coughs almost all night long, and her poor nose has been running for at least three weeks now.  How much pain can a baby endure?  So, I have spent the day holding, cuddling, and playing with my child, while her poor body has to put up with yet another round of the flu.  Almost everyone I know is going through the same thing, so nothing new here.

I have also dedicated this day to my dad, because today is his birthday.  HAPPY BIRTHDAY DAD!  I have not been able to talk to him because my phone has been dead all day.  This is one of the only times I wish I had a cellphone.  Oh well, thank goodness for email.  They probably think I forgot, but I have not.

Another shot of Olivia wearing her new Red Apple Dress.  The pants were knitted by my mom.  Oh I love them.  I pull them out everytime the thermostat goes below 60 degrees.  I have to get her to make me another pair for next winter.

red-apple-dress-on-olivia