dsc03356_2659_edited-1

Hope everyone enjoyed their Valentines Day.  I definitely did.  My husband surprised me in the morning with these lovely roses, and breakfast.  We spent the day with the kids, and I cooked a feast for the two of us.  Thank goodness the children went to bed at 7:00pm, so that we could enjoy our Tenderloin steaks with a mushroom wine sauce, asparagus, and new baby potatoes.  Content and full we watched “Righteous Killer” on demand with Robert de Niro and Al Pacino.  Good Movie.  A great day!

A late thank you to everyone who answered my blog about “Long and Short”.  I agree, I think short is better, easier and just more sassy.  Now all I have to do is find a great hairdresser.  The guy that cut my hair short is in Sacremento.  It was a gift from my mom and sister and cost $260 including color.  I may want to wait until this summer and go see him again.  Well worth the price tag.

I just have to mention Astrid again in my blog.  She won another blog award, and with it she posted some links.  I truly enjoyed reading one blog that I wanted to share.  It is called Made.  Not only is the woman beautiful, but she sews, takes wonderful pictures, and her creations are just perfect.  If you are looking for some nighttime reading, visit her blog.  I also took one of Astrid’s ideas and created a picture of  all of my sewing projects that I created in 2008.  Fun.  Believe it or not, I only went back to May 2008.  It is nice to know that you actually did do alot of sewing during the year.