I could not wait to cut this pattern out and begin.  I have wanted to make it for a very long time.  I had a hard time tracing this one because of the orange color they used in the pattern sheet.   I decided to add 5/8″ seam allowances in order to create french seams.  I added the seam allowances to the pattern, and cut it out.

This is the first Ottobre pattern in which the seam lines did not match.  I immediately checked the pattern to make sure I traced everything correctly.  No problem there.  Then I made sure my seam allowances all matched.  No problem there either.  The sleeves were just much bigger then the front and the back pieces.  So I pulled the fabric (sort of cut on the bias there), and was able to match up the length, but I did not like it.  

Although the French seams always look good from the inside, I would have preferred to just serge the edges, and keep the seams simple.  Why?  Most blouse patterns I usually sew have an inset sleeve.  This sleeve is a raglan, and it created too much bulk under where the sleeve meets the front and back of the blouse.  Other then that, the pattern was easy to sew, and the results were great. 

The binding is always a bit time consuming, especially with the gathered edges, but easy.  I was especially surprised that they left a nice wide opening for the sleeve.  The fit was fantastic, and of course so easy to take on and off.  T-Shirts are a bit tedious lately.  She hates to have things pulled over her head.

The baby jeans in 1/2004 were easy to make.  I used to make them for Nicolas, so I knew what to do.  I love this color and feel of the denim, that I got at Joann’s.  I took in about an inch in width, and it fit just perfectly except for the length.  I added some white lace to the bottom, and most of the pictures show that I only finished one leg before the sun was going down.  I wanted to get the pictures done today, so I could post the pictures and move on to something else.  Sorry about that.  I also decided to make a belt out of the blouse material to give the outfit a bit more pizazz.  I am not sure I like it yet.  Fit is exceptional, and she really loved them.  Last but not least, a picture of Olivia saying “Mom, I want my pacifier!”  as only a 2 year old can.dsc03292_2595_edited-1