Kreativ Blogger Award

What a way to start the day!  Thank you Astrid!

Everyone should know Astrid and her Connecting the dots blog, because I mention it at least once a week, but also because she has an incredible talent of putting lovely fabrics together to make beautiful creations for her two little blonde angels.

So here are the rules for receiving this award:

1. Copy the award to your site – 2. Link to the person from whom you received the award – 3. Nominate 7 other bloggers – 4. Link to those on your blog – 5. Leave a message on the blogs you nominated.

 

1. Mermaids:  I love reading everything Teri blogs about.  The fact that her blog revolves around so many different topics, and that she sews the most amazing garments from such beautiful fabric that her husband buys, interests me even more.  

2. Susie-Homemaker (or so I think):  Melissa is another one of my favorites.  She does not blog nearly as much as I would like to see, but it is always interesting.  Melissa is another fellow sewer, and her creations are always sewn so beautifully.

3. Naehkiste by Sabine:  This is another blog I look at over and over again, and enjoy reading, because her creations are so unique.  Her blog also translates into English.

4. Gock’s Frocks:  What can I say?  This blog is beautiful, and her entries are so professional and breathtaking.  I enjoy reading this one too.

5. Gretelies:   Another wonderful talented seamstress from Europe. I read it again and again.

6. Iinu:  Such wonderfully talented seamstress, who can put the most gorgeous fabrics together to make an awe inspiring garment.  Love to look at her blog.

7. Sarah Henderson:  Sarah Henderson is an exceptional photographer and a wonderful personal friend.  I enjoy looking at her pictures, and the special moments she captures.  I have learned alot of special touches just from looking at her wonderful creations.

 

So that was fun, and please remember I have a long list of blogs I love, these are not my only favorites.  Some of them already have awards, and some of them are exceptional and they know it.  

In trying to catch up with the 100 blogs I do keep track of, here are some inspirational pictures and ideas.  I will post more in days to come.

This is a Hanna Pattern from Farbenmix and posted by Gretelies.  Beautiful!  It makes me anxious for summer.

For the boy some cute things…

and for the girl….

All four of these jackets posted by Mira.  Beautiful! and there are more detailed pictures on her site.