If you are asking yourself “Why does she post so often in one day?”, well it is because I love to blog.  I usually don’t get too much time to sit and enjoy, so I blog as I go.  I also blog from two seperate computers, so I usually have two different entries, depending on what I am doing.  Whenever I find something really cute, or fun or good to eat, I like to keep it in my blog for safekeeping.  I apologize now if it gets on everyone’s nerves, but I consider this blog to be my source of inspiration and fun.  So now that we got that straight, this is what I found today!

Ever go shopping at Kinderkaboodle?  They have the cutest stuff.cocoon-couture-cheeky-squirrel-bean-bag-pinkcocooncouture-owlkindybagpinkcocooncouture-squirrelkindybagpink

 

I also found a new Embroidery website in Germany called Ginihaus.  Lots of stuff for boys.  Tattoos, which look really cool for boys.tattoo_set2_galerie_klein

A cute german blog with lots of pictures called Naehkiste by Sabine.  ottobrebluse_b_stegigi-ange

This one looks familar.

I also found a beautiful blog called Pinkpicketfence.  She had the most delicious Chicken soup recipe.  I knew I had to try it.  Very cute blog, and the things she makes for her daughter are so lovely and elegant

2887044191_2ed60c7caa_o

Chicken veggie soup. (Worth licking the bowl)

my favorite chicken and veggie soup... ahhh

Super Yummy Chicken Veggie (and noodle if you like) Soup

2-4 chicken breasts, boiled and cubed
3 potatoes, cubed
4 14 oz cans chicken broth (keep one)
2 cans ready cut Italian style tomatoes
Cut veggies of your choice. 
(I use mushrooms, carrots, onions, zucchini)
optional: pasta of your choice
garlic (couple cloves pressed or minced)
1 t each, basil and oregano
salt and pepper to taste

Boil potatoes (or some pasta of your choice) until done.  If potatoes, make sure a fork goes into them easily.  Drain.

In a big pot (really big, I tell you, this makes at least 10 servings), add 3 cans of chicken broth,  undrained canned tomatoes and veggies.  Add chicken and potatoes.  Add the garlic, basil and oregano.  I don’t really know how much I use, but I am heavy with the spices.  Add salt and pepper to taste — I like it pepperier, so I don’t add much salt.  Simmer everything until the veggies are tender and the flavors blend.  If you decide to use pasta, add it at the end.  Sometimes I make a little pasta each time I reheat this and add it before serving.  I just don’t like mushy pasta.  That’s why the potatoes are in there.