Teri recently posted a fun little blog game (as I call it) and since I left a comment she assigned me the letter “C”.  I thought it would be fun to spend the day thinking about my favorite C words.  They are in no particuliar order, just so everyone understands that my children do come before Christmas.  Here are the rules

You leave a comment on this post, and I’ll assign you a letter. You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place. When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on.

You can leave a comment and not be assigned a letter if you want. Just let me know if you want a letter to keep this going.

1.. Christmas:  Believe it or not, I love Christmas.  I love the snow, the winter, and the cold.  I love the smell of roasted chestnuts.  The big Christmas tree in NY and the ice skating ring.  I love Radio City Music Hall, and the christmas carols.  The decorations, wreaths, candles cookies, and especially Christmas Eve.  I cannot wait to see the kids eyes when they open their gifts.  I also love getting all the wonderful cards, and looking at them when I leave the house.  A gentle reminder that everyone is healthy and happy.  I guess in all the stress, I tend to forget why I love this holiday so much.

2. Cupcakes: YUM, my favorite.  I can never say no to cupcakes.

3. Cars:  Yes Teri, I have had no luck with cars this  year, however I do love them.  The first car I was allowed to drive was a BMW323.  Nice car.  Very fast.  After that, I drove several very nice cars when I worked in outside sales.  My first was a white Mercedes 230E, then a SAAB9000 and my favorite was the Audi 100.  Beautiful car.  Fast yes, but so stable and reliable.  I have also had the luxury of driving a Jag, and my fathers CL Coupe Mercedes.  Now I am the proud owner of a Honda Odyssey, and I do love it.  It is the perfect family car.  So easy and accessible.  I love to drive, and being in a really nice car makes it just more fun.

4. Children:  I love my children, and I am forever grateful that I had them.  Now I understand so much more why my mom and dad did things the way they did.

5. Chanty: My first baby.  My first dog.  I loved Chanty so much.  He was a beautiful and great dog, and I miss him all the time.  He loved to play with children and kiss all the dogs he would meet.  He loved to be cuddled and hugged.  My kind of dog.  

6. Choice:  I pride myself in having a choice in which direction my life goes.  I choose to live in a nice house, and to keep it clean.  I choose to be a Stay at Home mom and take care of my kids instead of working.  I am happy that as a woman, american, and a human being I have choices.

7. Computers: Who does not love their computer?  Come on, our entire world and social interactions have changed because of computers.  I love mine.

8. CALM:  Uh, this is the one thing in my life I try to achieve daily.  Just a few minutes of calm.  No people, no noises, no conflict, no nothing.

9. COLD:  I love cold weather.  I love layering clothes, boots, scarves, turtlenecks, and long johns.  I love skiing and the Alps.  Snow, snow, snow!  The colder the better.

10. Camera:  I could not live without my camera right now, and I hope one day to get a good Canon digital.  It is so much fun to take pictures of everything, especially the kids.  I love sharing them with friends and family.

11.  Caring: This word actually should be put at the top of my list, because I love everything about this word.  It is the opposite of what I hate which is arrogance, selfishness and greediness.  Anyone who cares has a perfect heart.

So there is my list, thank you for giving me something positive to think about over the last few hours.  It was fun.  Add a comment if you want me to assign you a letter, and if not that is ok too.