FRONT PANT VIEW
FRONT PANT VIEW

Front Pant Pocket
Front Pant PocketFront Close-up

Yes, I finally did get  some sewing done.  This is one of the patterns that Oliver & S introduced this Fall.  Even though Nicolas is 5 years old, I decided to use the 3T pattern and lengthen the pant.  Same old problem – long and lean little boy.  These pants fit perfectly.  I was so happy.  I love this pattern and will definitely duplicate it several times.    The instructions were fantastic and the pattern pieces went together perfectly.  The pant was cut nice and straight instead of a wide leg, which I have become accustomed to with Ottobre patterns.  I absolutely love the drawstring on this pant pattern.  The drawstrings are attached to piece of elastic which sits in the back part of the pants.  So, when you pull the drawstring, it has lots of give, and allows the front of pant not to pull together.

I used a black corduroy that I bought at JA’s for $3.99 a yard.  It has a nice heavy feel, and reminds me of the Ralph Lauren pants my husband owns.  I decided to topstich the pants in red, mostly due to the fact that I did not have any black cotton to line the pockets.  Since these pants were made for Christmas I thought it would look good with his red vest.  It also gives the pants a bit more of a sporty look, so he can wear them to less formal occasions.  I love these pants and highly recommend this pattern.