Let the season begin!

Let the season begin!

Yes, I am in a great mood.  I finished this weeks deadlines, and now I have the weekend off to do what I want.  Of course, I grabbed the kids and ran to Lowes to hopefully get all of the cut xmas tree branches they had.  I always make a german adventskranz (wreath).  Last year I missed the deadline.  I was really upset about it, because I have never gone a year without one.   This year the first advent is on November 30th.  Each Sunday you light one candle, until you have all four candles lit.  It is a nice tradition, and you can decorate the wreath any way you want.  All you do is take a straw wreath (purchase one at Michael’s) and take bunches of xmas tree and wrap them around the wreath.  Then use a thick sturdy wire and cut 3 inch pieces and place one end in a candle and the other in the wreath.  Now decorate.  You can place them on a table, or do like my mom and hang it from the ceiling with a beautiful ribbon.  She hangs hers over the kitchen countertop.Adventskranz by ninaaa.

Adventskranz by sth.bilder100.Adventskranz 2005 by Little-Rattle.

I love to decorate the house for Christmas.  I decided to redecorate my planters outside.  The rosemary is a great choice because it gives off a great smell, and it lasts and lasts and lasts.  You cannot kill it.