Since I cannot post pictures of sewing, I thought I could post something else near and dear to my heart. A german recipe that my husband loves – Jaegerschnitzel.  Schnitzel is nothing more then a very thin cut piece of veal or pork, that is fried.  I like to use very thin cut pork loin chops.  A good lean piece of meat.

dsc02168_1464_edited-1 Jaegerschnitzel just means that there is a mushroom gravy on top of the schnitzel.  You can make the schnitzel without the gravy and serve it with a wedge of lemon. 

1. Take your pork chops and dip them into a bowl of beaten eggs (2) and 2 tablespoons of heavy cream or milk.

2. Then take a plate, cover it with saran wrap, and cover it with flour.  Dip the egg covered pork chop in the flour and cover both sides.

3. The third plate is also covered in saran wrap, and has bread crumbs.  I use plain flavored, however the choice is yours.  Dip the egg and flour covered pork chop in the bread crumbs, and cover both sides.

4. In a large skillet, add butter or margerine and fry the pork chops 4 minutes on each side.  Remove the chops, and keep warm.

5. Add butter to skillet (4 tablespoons), and then saute the mushrooms until golden brown.

dsc02158_1454dsc02162_1458

6. Add two tablespoons of flour.  Stir and allow to sit and thicken for two minutes. 

7. Add 1 cup of white wine.  Allow the sauce to thicken again.

8. Add 1 1/2 cups of beef broth.

9. Bring to boil and them simmer for a few minutes.  Once the gravy has cooled down, add 1 cup of heavy cream to make the gravy taste even better.  Add salt and pepper for taste.  Pour some over the schnitzel, and YUM, eat.

***************************************************************************************

SEWING

Ok, I want to know how all those german girls make those lovely Kuntebunt (color crazy) T-shirts?  I hooked up to alot of the german blogs through Gummibears blog, and I am amazed at some of the creations.  They embroider on things that I would never even consider.  Tomorrow I will post some fabrics, and I cannot wait to see what everyone thinks I should do with them.  While I was looking at  also found these embroideries at the Fairy Fashion Dawanda Store

Waldfreude

WaldfreudeIn Love with Bambi

This is a set of beautiful embroidery designs I just ordered. 

  I also ordered this one.  I am dying to get some things done for the kids, but the more time I spend on the computer the less I finish.

Maerchenwald

Maerchenwald