I took yesterday off, and thought about a few things Olivia needed.  First of all, she has grown out of all of her pants.  They fit her perfectly in the waist, however the length is now capri – perfect for summer, not for winter.  So, now that the temps have dropped to the 50’s and 60’s I cannot wait any longer to put together a few ensembles for her.  I had fun cleaning my sewing room after last weeks tornado came through.  In the process, I rummaged through my stack of fabrics and picked a few things to sew.  I also took the time to go through a few Ottobre’s and see what patterns I want.  I found a few, but I wanted to alter each and every one of them.  That brings me to Astrid, who is doing a giveaway of four Onion Patterns.  She gave us a link to her source called Shoponion.  I had to check it out myself, and after an hour of looking at all those lovely patterns, I could not wait to order some of my own.  I kicked myself afterwards for not looking for Nicolas.  Oh well, I will browse again soon.onion-patterns

I found this hairclip this morning, however they were sold out.  It gave me a few ideas about what I wanted to order for Olivia.  Are they not cute?  Visit their site, they also sell clothing.  Very nice.

I am grateful for snow.  I love it, and I love the kid it brings out in all of us.

I am grateful for my the chance to have grown up in Germany.  I cherish all the memories I have of this wonderful country.  The people, the traditions, their culture, and the food of course.  And with this I leave you with pictures that my mom took today in Germany.

Snow, Snow, Snow....

Snow, Snow, Snow....And more snow.....