Sister Christmas Dresses

Sister Christmas Dresses

I just left the post office and dropped off two more boxes.  I just finished working on “Sister Dresses”.  This is when one customer wants two dresses that are made from the exact pattern, but different color fabrics.  I finally got around to taking pictures of the last set I made.

Custom Christmas Order

Custom Christmas Order

 

A friend of mine helped to make the frame around the picture.  I always enjoy seeing the dresses finished and pressed.  I am like an excited little girl who just spelled her a name correctly on a piece of paper.  The most enjoyable part is sending the outfits to the clients, and receiving such great comments from them.  So much fun.  

Other then that, my husband and I spent the day with the kids and all our playdate moms.  When we got home, I found the most recent fabric I ordered.

Lecien Blooms in Orange

Lecien Blooms in Orange

I am looking forward to sewing with this one.  The Etsy Shop I bought it from packed it up and mailed it to me in no time.  It is so gorgeous!  Thank goodness, I was able to get 4 yards.  I am excited about springtime sewing, can you tell? 

Finally got around to working on a real Kinder Kouture Etsy banner.  I like how it turned out, and it fits to my original banner.kinder-kouture-xmas-banner1

I am grateful for Etsy.  It has opened up a whole new world for me and my sewing.  I am thoroughly enjoying everyone I have met, and all the wonderful opportunities it has given me.

I am grateful for my love of sewing.  I have always had a hard time sticking to a hobby, since there are so many things I love to do with my time.  I have been sewing for a long time, and it never bores me.  I love coming up with new ideas, and putting together fabrics to make something yummy.

I am grateful for funny movies.  I watched “Failure to Launch” last night, and laughed so hard, I could not sew anymore.  I can also highly recommend “Women”.  What a fantastically funny movie.  It feels so good to laugh.