Ottobre Spring/2005 Baby Jeans

I finally got a free moment tonight to finish up some Ottobre pants from the Spring 2005 issue.  I had to wait until I got some of the japanese elephant cotton print in the mail.  I love this print, but it has taken forever to come in, so I ordered some from Superbuzzy.    I love to make him pants, because he is inbetween sizes.  He wears a 3T in the waist and a 4-5T in length.  The usual complaint from most moms.  In this case I just added length with the elephant fabric.  I love the way they turned out.  I am sure he will get alot of compliments today at school.    I took the above picture first thing in the morning, so please excuse the hairstyle.    Here are some more pictures of a close  up and when he got ready for school.  This is a great pattern, and very easy to make.  I think it would be great for little girl jeans as well.  They are cut very slim.