The elections are over, and I am excited about the outcome.  I have enjoyed the last five months.  I have enjoyed listening to the professionals and the educated sit and debate politics.  That is one thing I find hard to do nowadays.  Everyone takes politics so personal.  If we cannot discuss the important issues, how will we fix them.  How will we grow.  How will we become wiser. 

Well, I hope he does well.  I hope he can change things.  I hope he stays positive, and I hope he spreads joy and hope to the american people.  Alot of people are excited about what this means for America.  Our first african american president.  I think he is an excellent representative of this minority, and he has managed to cross a historic barrier that has never been crossed before. Yeah!

I am grateful to have witnessed this historical moment in time.