I have had a few people ask me in the last few days, or make comments about my state of mind in the last few days.  “Am I grumpy?” I asked my husband.  “No” he said.  “You are just tired”.  TRUE.  Oh, it is not what you are thinking.  I am not tired from working until 2AM.  I am tired because the Flu bug has bitten both kids, and me. 

Nicolas handled it quite well.  I guess being 5 does make it easier to handle.  He blows his nose on his own, and he can tell me where it hurts.  He did not have a fever either.  Just a cough that does not seem to go away.  Olivia on the other hand, is a completely different story.   She whines, cries, and never wants her feet to touch the ground.  She has had a fever for three days.   She drools all over everything she wears, and her nose is stuffed and green.  Poor baby.  Nothing I give her or feed her makes her feel better.  Not much I can do.  Then the Flu bug finally decided to bite me as well, so all three of us are coughing, sneezing and feeling pathetic.  Yippee, on top of working so hard, I am fighting the bug, and up throughout the night with both of my kids.  So yes I am a bit grumpy, or lets just say my permanent smile has disappeared for a few days, but it will come back.  I promise.

In the meantime, daddy has been playing Mr.mom.  He carved a pumpkin for Nicolas and Olivia.You know it was one of those designs from a kit.  Nicolas picked it out.  I think Dad did a great job.  It is a tree with the moon behind it.  Hard to see from the pictures.   I also took a nice long walk with the kids in the crisp cool air today.  Unbelievable that FLA. has temperatures this low in October.     

My bolt of fabric from Fabric Finders arrived today.  Yes, that was fast, but I found out that we are neighbors.  The other bolt, the really really really important one, is on backorder until November 10th.    I hope it will come soon.  I just love their fabrics, and the quality.  I wish I could have a room full.  I am ahead of schedule, and happy to say that everything is going just fine.  I might just get to bed early tonight.