I have been trying to paint my sewing room for a few months, however I could never find the perfect moment.  I knew I would have to move everything out of the room, and set things up in the hallway and the dining room, etc. to make sure that I  everything is done right.   The room needs paint due to the many holes I managed to put in the walls.  I’m sorry, but I love to move my furniture, and with it the pictures, shelves, etc…..  in the process alot of holes are usually inevitable.  I am glad that it came to this, because the color I chose for the room really warmed it up.  I think once I put the curtains up, and the shelf, as well as a few other things on the walls, it will look adorable.  I am looking forward to sewing again.  The itch got a hold of me this weekend, and I could not wait to finish up the room.   As soon as I am finished I will put the pictures up on my blog.   I am sure it will take a few days, since everything else in my life has been put on the backburner while I was doing this.  This was fun, and although I have a pink room and a yellow room, which is not the best thing for selling a house, I love the colors.

My model loved the mess we created, and managed to find a few things that made us laugh.

This was fun, and although I have a pink room and a yellow room, which is not the best thing when it comes time to sell the house, I do love the colors.