My mom arrived on September 11th, and left yesterday, and we had a great time.  We, as in our family and my mom.  It was relaxing, fun, enjoyable, and full of great memories.  We celebrated my son’s 5th birthday at Chuck E Cheese.  We went to the movie theatre, and watched “WOMEN” (absolutely, most hilarious, funniest movie I have ever watched!  I had no mascara or eye makeup left when I left the theatre.)  We travelled down to the Destin, and shopped until we dropped.  We talked, and talked and talked and laughed and laughed and laughed.  It was great.  We miss you mom (Oma)(Nana)!

Now I am ready to embark on a few other projects.  Teri, who has a wonderful blog, has made me a bit envious because she has been sewing so many wonderful projects for herself.  So, I decided to cut out a pair of pants, and get a few things done for “moi” too.  I will let you know how they turn out.  I used to sew all of my own clothes, but now that I do so much sewing for the kids, I sort of forgot about my closet.  That needs to change.  Next,  I planned on painting my boring walls in my sewing room to a beautiful lemon yellow.  That will be fun.  I also need to plant my fall flowers which I picked up at Lowes today.  I love to have bits and pieces of orange in the yard as halloween approaches.  The temperatures are wonderful right now.  I just love when they drop into the 60’s.  That makes the garden projects much more fun.