Seriously, I have been without internet for the last three days, and that was truly terrible.  I caught myself walking up to my computer almost every 10 minutes.  I knew right then, that I had a problem.  Thank goodness, it was not as bad as when I had to quit smoking.  I managed to stop my bad habit within 24 hours. 

So, my weekend was just a whirlwind.  My air conditioner quit on Friday afternoon (3:00pm of course).  I did manage to get someone out to the house by 7:00pm.  Then my internet quit on me the next day.  My entire modem went dead!  I have never been without internet access for this long – not ever! Scary!  Then Olivia got sick and threw up after dinner.  Is there anything else?  Well yes……

 – I managed to clean my outside windows on one side of my house.

– Clean up and change my sewing room to better suit my new needs.

– Rearrange my furniture in the living room to deep clean my house.

– Finish three garments for clients.

– Finish a bubble for a dedication (?).

Client Bubble

Client Bubble

Close up of Bubble

Close up of Bubble

 

 

Tomorrow my mother arrives, and when she does everything in my life comes to halt.  My Etsy shop will be closed.  I don’t sew, and I won’t blog.  It is time to relax and enjoy the one thing in my life that taught me everything I know….my best friend……My mother.  I only get to see her twice a year, and all my energy goes into spending time with her and the kids.  So hope everyone does alot of blogging, so I can read all about it when I get back.