What a wonderful day we had.  It all started with a donation I made to our voluntary fire dept.  I know times are rough, but these guys volunteer their time for us, and I felt it necessary to give a little something.  I then got a notice in the mail, that there will be free pictures if I call a number.  So I called, made an appointment, and we left today to have our pictures taken.  The photographer did a great job of getting the kids to smile, and we got to climb around on several of the fire engines.  Talk about putting a smile on my son’s face.  He just loves to play on a firetruck.  My husband and daughter had fun too.  We did not stay long, because the temperatures quickly reached 96 degrees, and include a humidity level of 60%, and you were soaking wet in a matter of minutes.

My surprise.  I did not plan this nor did I want to spend this much money, however on Friday I got a few orders, and I could not make up my mind what embroidery machine was the right one.  After selling my Coverpro for more then what I paid, I was sure of what to expect for my Janome.  The dealer, a very nice man and woman team, who I have known ever since we moved here, made me a great offer on this machine.  After 4 hours of watching them demonstrate various machines again, I decided I would try it.  I think this is the one.  I just love what Bernina does for its’ customers.  I opened the box, and there was very thick wonderfully wired Catalogue.  Very well put together, and very detailed instructions on the machine.  Then there was a DVD that showed a movie on how everything worked.  Then there was a thick notebook about all the Bernina accessories.  Which are absolutely amazing.  They have a sewing feet for everything.  I could go on and on.  The foot control, if pressed with the heel of your foot, will raise and lower the needle.  Can you believe it?  Lots of wonderful surprises on this machine.  I am very pleased.  So now I better get busy on my recent orders.  I got three orders on Friday.  Yippee!  What a wonderful weekend.

Blue Angels

Blue Angels

They were in town this weekend, however the first show had to be cancelled due to lightning on the beach.  The show finally went on today, and finished just in time before the afternoon storms rolled on in.

This is our beach.  We haven’t visited but twice this year.  Isn’t that terrible?  The kids just love our little pool in the backyard, so we always stay at home.  If it gets too hot, we walk inside the house.  No excuses I know.  I am sure we will be back at the beach soon.