Chez Ami Knit Japanese Dress
Chez Ami Knit Japanese Dress
Micheles Dress

 Close-up Binding

Quinn Baby Outfit
Quinn Baby Outfit

I have been working on these two patterns for quite some time.  I still have some kinks to work out, however I finally decided to try them out. 

The boy romper is an RTW that was bought in Italy for Nicolas.  I still have to work at the crotch attachment.  One side is longer then the other.

The girls dress is also from RTW that my sister handed down to me.  I tried the Ottobre dress last year, but I did not like the way it fit.  The binding on the neck came up to high.  The shoulder seams were very wide and dropped off her shoulder.  I decided to copy the dress, and I had my sister buy a few sizes so that I can perfect the pattern.  What I really love is how the snap underneath the garment is a cotton ribbon that is attached to the armhole.  I am not 100% happy with the arms, although I do think it will look good on.   I altered the neckline that sat too high, and rounded off the corners of the binding to make it easier to attach.   Now all I have to do is wait for the snaps to arrive for the Quinn Outfit, and I will have that finished as well.  Back to the drawing board.