Oliver + S Playsuit
Oh, I had fun doing this pattern.  It arrived on Friday, and I could not wait to start it.  I had bought some very fine great quality Swiss Pique Cotton that was a fine navy blue and white stripe.  I teamed it up with a white pique (same quality), and included a red piping in the outfit to make it perfect for a little boy.  It looked clean and crisp, and a perfect little July 4th outfit. It is a size 0-3mos.

I started with the boy pattern because I needed some boy things to add to Kinder Kouture.  The instructions were pretty easy to follow, but as usual I make alot of mistakes during the first round.  LOL, I just cannot ever get it right the first time.  The first thing I decided not to do is add Interfacing to the the straps???? I don’t like anything stiff in infant clothing, and I learned to add an extra layer of cotton where you need more stability.  I did not do it on this garment, however I will do it next time.  The white is always so see thru, and you can see where you clip around the curves.  The next thing I will change in this pattern is that I would prefer the pants to have a lining as well.  I like the look, the stability, the feel of the fabric when there are two layers.  It never wrinkles.  It maintains a nice shape, and still is not too thick.  I will also create a pattern for the crotch snap placket.  Very cute pattern, and if you can get a hold of it, then you should.  Here is a link to the back of the dress, and the straps

I did not include the tag from Oliver +S because I only received 1 tag in the mail.  Yes one license is good for one item.  One item costs $6! Holy Moly is right.  So I will wait until I sell one item before I attach the tag or label.