I just want to thank everyone who sent me a hug yesterday.  It made me feel good.  I did what usually helps me feel better during such a crisis, and that is take my kids fabric shopping.  Nothing new anywhere.  I picked up a few odds and ends.  Once I got home, and put the baby to bed, I opened up my email to find my very first Etsy order! Yippee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not bad for only having my website for 24 hours.  I know I won’t get rich, but at least I am doing what I want.

By the way, I saw this fabric in a designer boutique for children in Destin.  I really want some of this fabric, however I do not want to pay $9.00 a yard.  I am looking into buying a bolt.  If anyone would like to share some, please contact me at kinderkouture@bellsouth.net.  I cannot decide which one I like better.

Nobody wants to sell it to me at a cheaper price, so I guess I will have to buy it.

Frank:  When I heard the news yesterday about Frank, I could not think about anything else.  How trivial and ridiculous my problems sound now.    He is so incredibly talented, nice, unselfish and has so much to offer this world.  He has a great attitude, and believe me I know for a fact, that only a smile and a kick-ass attitude will prevent cancer from winning.  My father had lung cancer when I was 15.  He is a survivor for 27 years.  The doctors gave him only 1 year.  Hugs to you Frank.