I love this fabric from Heather Ross, but I decided not to be selfish, and make something for my niece, since her birthday was next week.  Once I finished, I decided to try it on Olivia.  It fits so well, that now I am worried.  Of course I made it as a top for Sophia.  It is from the Ottobre Summer 2007 magazine #11 – Size 86.  Olivia is still wearing a size 68!  Uh Oh!  I made a few of those last year for my sister, and she said they were very practical during the summer.  Nice to just slip on over the baby’s head.  Especially after a dip in the pool.  I added a pink and white polka dot as binding, but I am not happy with how the binding lies under her arms.  I wished I had cut it on the bias.  I also added a small ruffle to the bottom of the shirt.  I will most likely make a pair of white jeans or lightweight cotton pants to match the top.