I finished this outfit last night.  This is the japanese top from the latest issue 1/08.  I love the top, and I made it in less then an hour.  The fabric was from Hobby Lobby and I think I am going to go back and grab the entire bolt.  It is so pretty and the brown matches her eyes and hair.  I could make a cute dress with this fabric, and a cute pair of pants.  This is what I love when I sew every day.  The more I sew, the more I come up with good ideas. 

The pants are from 1/2004 issue #12 Blumenhose.  They looked really nice in the magazine, but I found them quite wide.  If I were to make them again, and yes I will, then I will take in the width about an inch on each pant leg.  The reason I like this pattern is because the ruffle on the bottom hem is actually a pattern piece that looks like an arc.  Once you apply it to the pant, it automatically ruffles.  I thought that was very interesting, and so much faster and easier to make.  I have not applied ribbon to the bottom of the pant because it has been raining cats and dogs for two days now, and I cannot leave the house.  All the roads are flooded.  I really don’t want to drive to JA’s in this weather, since it is somewhat of a distance for me.

Ok, off to finish the next project.  I know I have been sewing alot, however I am preparing myself for opening a new shop.  Plus I am really interested in participating in some Xmas craft shows.  I have alot of ideas, but since time is always an issue, I want to be sure that I can actually make this happen.  Plus, I bought 8 yards of fabric, and I want to sew them all before I allow myself to buy anything else.