Some nights when I am just too tired to sew or knit, I spend my time looking at other people’s blogs and pictures.  Flickr has so many beautiful pictures and ideas.  Here are some that I found tonight.

I found Grosgrainfabulous who was showing off some gorgeous fabrics and then a beautiful set of chairs.  She has a link to Hancocks for the fabric, and it would just wonderfully in my living room with my new picture.

Looking at other patterns, I came across several very nice Simplicity patterns.   2975

 This one is for me. If I add it to the fabric I bought…Amy Butler…..

 

I think the two fabrics together will make up a great top.  I also have plans to make a matching top for Olivia.  I bought the same fabric in pink and vanilla.  They did not have the dots, so I may have to look for them online. 

 Next, I bought a gorgeous turquoise japanese print from Hobby Lobby for about $5.99 a yard.  I then went to JA’s and found a nice brown fabric to match.

4203

I am going to put little ruffly pockets on the pants, or put them on the top, which I plan to lengthen.

Next, I bought an organic twill at JA’s to match a beautiful butterfly print I found at Hobby Lobby.  Again, the print at Hobby Lobby only cost me $4.99. 

3513

I will make the pants with pockets from the butterfly print and a ruffle from the butterfly print at the bottom.  These would look so good on my niece, but my sister refuses to give me her measurements.

I also found a tutorial for a peasant blouse.  Look at this picture.  She is adorable.

I also found a recipe that looks delicious for kids.

Applesauce Oatmeal Muffins

Ingredients 1 cup old fashion rolled oats (not instant)
1 cup non-fat milk
1 cup whole wheat flour
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce
2 egg whites
1 tsp. baking powder
1/2 tsp. baking soda
1/2 tsp. salt
1 tsp. cinnamon
1 tsp. sugar
raisins or nuts (optional)

Soak the oats in milk for about one hour.
Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.
Spray muffin pan with cooking spray.
Combine the oat mixture with the applesauce and egg whites, and mix until combined.
In a separate bowl measure and whisk the dry ingredients together.
Add wet ingredients to dry and mix until just combined. Add nuts or raisins if desired.
Do not over mix the batter or the muffins will be tough. Spoon muffin mixture into muffin pan.
Combine the cinnamon and sugar and top each muffin with some of the mixture.
Bake for 20-25 minutes or until done.
Remove from pan, cool and enjoy.
These can be frozen and reheated in the microwave for a quick breakfast.Number of Servings: 12Recipe submitted by SparkPeople user JOJOMKE.