I took a break from making curtains, and finished a T-Shirt for my son.  He is in dire need of some nice T-Shirts.  The Ottobre Tee’s go together so fast.  I can get one done in about an hour.  What takes me so long is switching out the thread on my machines.    I love the look of the red tee with the blue pants.  At first I was going to use the aqua and blue and red stripe fabric for pajamas, however I liked this combination.  I am thinking about making an applique patch with some tools and adding them to the T-Shirt.  I also want to do something with the skateboarder that was included in the 1/2008 Ottobre Magazine.

The pants are Ottobre #5 from the Summer 2003 magazine.  The T-Shirt is from the Pattern 301.  The pants are a size 86 waist with a 98 length, and the T-Shirt is a size 92.

Tools

I love making clothes for my son with the Ottobre patterns.  They are just alot of fun, and I love all the details and the simplicity.  I cannot wait to go on to his next pair of pants.  However, enough fun, back to making curtains…….blah, blah, blah.